Foros del Web » Administración de Sistemas » Dominios »

Es cierto esto, o es un timo

Estas en el tema de Es cierto esto, o es un timo en el foro de Dominios en Foros del Web. Hola amigos, soy relativamente nuevo en esto y ademas mi nivel de ingles es bastante lamentable, el caso es que tengo una humilde web con ...
  #1 (permalink)  
Antiguo 19/01/2010, 10:32
 
Fecha de Ingreso: febrero-2008
Mensajes: 16
Antigüedad: 16 años, 2 meses
Puntos: 0
Es cierto esto, o es un timo

Hola amigos, soy relativamente nuevo en esto y ademas mi nivel de ingles es bastante lamentable, el caso es que tengo una humilde web con unos dominios registrados.

He recibido el siguiente mail y no tengo muy claro que sea cierto, me parece un poco absurdo, podrias decirme algo al respecto.

Muchas gracias por la ayuda.

El mensaje es el siguiente:

Cita:
Dear CEO,

We are an organization specified at dealing with domain name dispute and registration in Asia. We have something important need to confirm with your company.

On January 15 2010, we received an application formally. One company named "Chiyasia Investment Co.,Ltd" wanted to register following
Domain names:
xxxxxxxxxx.asia
xxxxxxxxxxxx.cn
xxxxxxxxxxxx.com.cn
xxxxxxxxxxxx.com.hk
xxxxxxxxxxxx.com.my
xxxxxxxxxxxx.de
xxxxxxxxxxxx.tw
xxxxxxxxxxxx.sg
Internet brand:
xxxxxxxxxxxx

through our body.

After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of Chiyasia Investment Co.,Ltd yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.

Best Regards,

Angle
IT Director
Tel: ++852-9566 0205/++852-95660496
Fax: ++852-30717730
Email: [email protected]
Web: www.wtl.hk.cn
  #2 (permalink)  
Antiguo 19/01/2010, 11:19